A Study of the Works of Contemporary Chinese Female Composers
By Yang Qiuyi  Publisher: People's Music Publishing House
Paper Back
2021-01-01 | ISBN: 978-7-103-05291-4
Rights Manager: Li Lidong
Email: musicright@126.com

This book is based on a subjective sorting and rational analysis of the Chinese female composers and their works since the constitution of the People’s Republic of China during the late 20th century. It unveils the female composers’ achievements and contributions to the prosperity of contemporary Chinese music and culture (resulted in this book, which fills in the gaps). Furthermore, based on the case research of individual female composers' works, the composing techniques, personal characteristics, and the spirit of the times are highly regarded in this book, which provides experiences and materials for the people of the 21st century (including music writing) as references.